Games Made My Wallet Cry

When it comes to video games I can’t resist a bargain. I’ll spend months scraping together some coin because I know that if a good deal is put in front of me, I have to have it.  The Steam sales are the bane of my life – and don’t even get me started on Microsoft’s Games With Gold promotion.

Put simply, I’m a greedy bastard.  I’ll  be suckered into a deep discount and I’ll nab any free game I can get my hands on, but I never get around to actually playing the bloody things.  They just litter my shelves and hard drives, taunting me for wasting what little money I had in the first place.

I’ve compiled a list of all the games that I’ve acquired over the last decade that I’ve either not completed or just haven’t even touched.

If you wish to see this list, click here.

Now, I’m not one for new year’s resolutions, but I made a promise to myself this year that I would start working through the list and at least attempt to get my money’s worth.

Naturally I’ll be boring you to tears with posts keeping you updated on my progress.  I don’t half treat you lot.

If ever there was a surefire way to lose WordPress followers, this is it!

5 thoughts on “Games Made My Wallet Cry

  1. Lol…If I would start on a list that would feature every single game, novel, movie, tv series etc. that I have either not finished, not even touched the past few years, I would be writing an encyclopedia 😂😂 This is so recognisable. Glad to know I am not the only one that at times has this “problem”. Great and funny post 😊

    Liked by 2 people

  2. So many folks are writing posts about their backlogs… You are certainly in good company! I may even follow suit and do the same to keep myself accountable for the games I’ve acquired to “play someday”… I appreciate your sense of humor about it, too!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m so tempted to post a list of my backlog, but we both know how bad it is and that I should be ashamed that I continue adding to it!

    On that note (And to really annoy you), why haven’t you got Battlefield 1 on that list… You know it’s in the Xbox Spring Sale right now…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Your backlog is probably twice the size of mine (I know what you’re thinking, dirty boy)!
      I want Battlefield 1 but I can’t justify buying it until it drops in price to about £15. Might be a long wait for that one then…

      Like

      • My backlog on PC is more than twice the size of all your platforms combined, I don’t want to check the Xbox 360 and One games to include those!

        Going by the current rate of depreciation on console games it will be many years before it gets down to an acceptable price. I remember on last-gen consoles you could pick up AAA titles for £10-15 about 6 months after their release, now you’re lucky for them to be below £30!

        You should set yourself a target of completing x amount of games, and as your reward you get Battlefield 1; that’s right, for every few games you complete you buy another one to add to the list!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

