Site Update – Flick and Mixing it up

Evening all!

I didn’t have a post scheduled for this week, so I thought I’d pop on with a quick update for you all instead.

Over the past few months I have settled into a rhythm with regards to writing and publishing posts for this site.  I write in bulk whenever I can but I’ll split it all into weekly posts that go up every Friday afternoon.

I try to alternate between film and game posts but that doesn’t always work out, mostly because I find it easier to churn out game content.  I don’t really know why.  Maybe it’s because my game posts seem to generate more views and feedback from you lovely peeps, which makes those posts feel more rewarding to me.

With that said, I have been toying with the idea of writing television-themed content.  There’s nothing quite like binge-watching a TV series on Netflix.  It’s something that I’ve been doing more of just recently, so it makes sense to me to use that time as motivation for writing.

This is where you come in.

What kind of TV-based content would you be interested in reading? In-depth reviews of full series or quick thoughts on individual episodes? Should I avoid reviews altogether and offer only my recommendations?  Or should I just stick to posts about films and games?

I’d love to hear your thoughts and ideas, so please feel free to sound off in the comments below.

For the record, I still regard this as a film blog first and everything else second.  After all, it’s called Flick and Mix for a reason!  I just thought that adding some different content would freshen the place up a bit.

Thanks for your time!

 

5 thoughts on “Site Update – Flick and Mixing it up

  1. Well, since my own blog pretty much covers so many things that I don’t even know what to call it anymore (lol😂), I would say: go for it. Lately I have covered very little “normal” tv series, most of them have been about anime, but in July I will be catching up with some tv series and novels as well.
    I have not done episodic reviews myself, but only did full season reviews. But that’s just me. There have been a lot of blogs that I follow that had some very cool episodic reviews, so honestly I really don’t have a preference. But I really like the idea of you making posts for tv series. So if you do manage to do them, I would be looking forward to them for sure 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think it’ll depend on the series. It would be difficult to write a full post on one episode if that episode is only thirty minutes long. But it would also be difficult to do a full season review if there are loads of episodes.

      I quite like the idea of doing full season reviews but breaking them down to each episode all in one post. We’ll see what happens once I start writing.

      Thanks for your interest!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. If it’s something you’re interested in, go for it! I’ve never really followed reviews on television shows before, so I don’t know if reviewing a whole season versus one episode at a time is more “the norm,” but I personally like “the big picture” if I’m looking for a new television show to watch. But definitely do what you enjoy! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

